Contact

The most satisfying gifts come from thoughtful conversation between the donor and the university. To start your conversation, contact the individuals below or the University Development Office at 616-331-6000 or universitydevelopment@gvsu.edu. We look forward to speaking with you.

Karen Loth

Karen Loth
Vice President for University Development;
Executive Director of the GVU Foundation
(616) 331-6509
lothk@gvsu.edu

Scott Blinkhorn

Scott T. Blinkhorn
Associate Vice President for Development Services
(616) 331-5705
blinkhos@gvsu.edu

Dan Hurwitz

Dan Hurwitz
Assistant Vice President for Community Giving
(616) 331-6531
hurwitzd@gvsu.edu

Jennifer Wardrop

Jennifer Wardrop
Assistant Vice President for University Development
(616) 331-6644
wardropj@gvsu.edu

Chris Barbee

Chris Barbee '88
Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3595
barbeec@gvsu.edu

Andrew Bixel

Andrew Bixel
Development Officer for Nursing, Health, and Health Professions
(616) 331-5619
bixela@gvsu.edu

Briette Bryant

Briette Bryant '08
Development Officer for Scholarship and Fellowship Giving
(616) 331-6529
bryanbri@gvsu.edu

Carolyn Clayton

Carolyn Clayton
Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-6605
claytonc@gvsu.edu

Gina Covert-Bovée

Gina Covert-Bovée
Director of Endowed and Planned Giving
(616) 331-6534
boveeg@gvsu.edu

Steven de Polo

Steven G. de Polo
Director of Foundation Giving
(616) 331-6801
depolos@gvsu.edu

Megan Ellinger

Megan Ellinger '16
Manager of Student Philanthropy Initiatives
(616) 331-5626
ellingme@gvsu.edu

Courtney Geurink

Courtney Geurink '09
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3593
geurinkc@gvsu.edu

Mary Lang

Mary Lang McDade
Annual Giving Officer
(616) 331-5620
mcdadem@gvsu.edu

Jarrett Martus

Jarrett Martus '12
Major Gift Officer
(616) 331-5578
jarrett.martus@gvsu.edu

Kim Schmidt

Kim Schmidt '88, '00
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3592
schmidtk@gvsu.edu

Katelyn Semelbauer

Katelyn Semelbauer MPA '14
Associate Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-6606
semelbka@gvsu.edu

Amy TerHaar

Amy TerHaar
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-5709
terhaamy@gvsu.edu

Shannon Wilson

Shannon Wilson '03, '05
Director of Corporate Giving
(616) 331-6539
shannon.wilson@gvsu.edu

Kevin Yeomans

Kevin Yeomans '15
Development Officer for Scholarship Giving
(616) 331-6527
yeomans1@gvsu.edu

Susie Ziegler

Susie Ziegler
Assistant Director of Corporate Giving
(616) 331-6092
susie.ziegler@gvsu.edu



 



Page last modified February 21, 2018